# **Honor Roll**

## **Continuing Education**

David Asbell—Bachelor of Science
Dallas Baker—Associate of Science
Jorge Cortes—Associate of Science

Hazardous Materials Technician
Anthony Hutchinson
Nick Owens

#### **Paramedic Certification**

Stephen Hesson
Cory Brinson
Paul Bruney
Jeff Higgins
Andrew Picklo
Dylan Gault
Kurt Baumann

Technical Rescue
Colby Perryman
Jose Paredes









# **Our Mission**

To protect and serve through community involvement, education, prevention, and rapid intervention by professionals committed to excellence.

# **Our Values**

Members of Gainesville Fire Rescue will be:

Responsible

**A**ccountable

**P**rofessional

Innovative

**D**edicated

to excellent service for the community and each other.

# Our Vision

Gainesville Fire Rescue will be recognized as the model of excellence by the provision of our services.

Fire Administration 1025 NE 13th Street Gainesville, FL 32601

Phone: 352-334-5078
Fax: 352-334-2529
E-mail: gfrpio@cityofgainesville.org
www.gfr.org Follow us on Facebook and Twitter
@gfr1882

# Gainesville Fire Rescue Awards and Recognition

March 28, 2019 6:30 pm

Gainesville Regional Utilities Eastside Operations Center

4747 N Main Street



GAINESVILI



# Gainesville Fire Rescue Awards and Recognition for 2018

#### Meal and Fellowship 0630-0700

Welcome and Call to Attention Presentation of the Colors The Pledge The National Anthem

#### **Opening Comments**

## Reaccreditation & Special Recognition

District Chief David McIntire

#### Medal of Valor

**Evan Davis and Rutledge Rogers** 

#### **Medal of Lifesaving**

Eric Pace and Andy Pearce

#### **Unit Citation**

B-Shift: GFR TW1-E4-Q2-DC1-DC2-ACFR R81

#### **Distinguished Service Medal**

District Chief Rusty Barrett
Driver Operator Jamel Cheesborough

#### Donald J. King Mentorship Award

Lieutenant David Sutton

## Medical

## **Director's Award**

Danny Williams, TSAII

#### **Employees of the Year**

Chief Officer—James Lovvorn Company Officer—Mike Tringali Driver Operator—Ed Evans Firefighter—Tyler Seibert

EMS Provider—Matt Browder

Instructor—Jon Cicio

Athlete—Jose Paredes

Dispatcher—Bonnie Rhodes

Administrative Employee—Artie Chestnut

## **Meritorious Service Award**

Leavy Alvarez, Jr.

# Meritorious Service Award & Chief's Award of Excellence

Nicholas Cahill-Jennifer Rea-Ofcr. Brooke Shutterly Marie Goltara and Josh Smith

## **Special Recognition &**

## **Service Appreciation Award**

Deputy Chief JoAnne Rice

Don Campbell-David McIntire-Betty Braun-Ace Saulsberry

#### Service Appreciation Award

**David Sutton** 

Josh Rodgers-Adam Whitehead

**Mykul Gaskins** 

Jeff Miller

Tiffany Watts-Chestnut

Kristine Crothers-Laura Graetz-Samantha Wolfe

Kathy Steidley

#### **Community Service Award**

Devin Chapman-Jon Cicio-Dylan Corris Wes Breeden-Jorge Cortes-Martie Moore-Matt Nolan

#### **Unit Citations**

C-Shift: GFR E7-Q8-DC2-ACFR E21-R3

C-Shift: GFR Q8

## Chief's Award of Excellence

Billy Brideson

Brett Thomas-Joe Morris-Eric Clary-Brett Burhenne Brett Thomas-Colby Perryman-Jose Paredes-Patrick Carty

#### Retirees

Assistant Chief Michael D. Cowart District Chief William "Rusty" Barrett District Chief John "Pat" Lewis District Chief Richard Saulsberry Lieutenant Wendy L. Anderson Lieutenant Gary A. Law

Driver Operator Julie A. Butterfield Driver Operator Reshard F. Hodges Driver Operator Stephanie Hornbuckle

#### **Promotions**

District Chief Sean Campbell District Chief Jeff Schuhmacher **Lieutenant Alix Thony** Lieutenant Wes Breeden Lieutenant Alex Cowart **Lieutenant Brett Thomas** Lieutenant Jeremy Massicotte Lieutenant Joel Graves Lieutenant Drew Halvorson Driver Operator Devin Chapman Driver Operator Scott Robinson Driver Operator Andrew Marsh **Driver Operator Alvin Jones Driver Operator Colby Perryman** Driver Operator Mick Jasper **Driver Operator David Shuford** Driver Operator Kurt Baumann **Driver Operator Josh Roberts Driver Operator Rutledge Rogers Driver Operator Jamal Hafiz** 

# New Firefighters Oath of Office

Austin Bush
Jacob Campbell
Johannez Damm
Eric Green
William Hall
Zarak Lawson
Anthony Meyer
Douglas Mudry
Anthony Ottinger

Tucker Stanton Dimitri Stimphil Andrew Williams

**Devonte Simon** 

# GFR Honor Roll for Education and Certification Achievements

**Closing Comments**